Can anyone help with a question?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am looking for some help from someone more experienced than me on DMR/ MotoTRBO Digital....here is the situation...

I work in public safety for Greenville Health system, I work at one of the smaller hospitals. I would like to buy an inexpensive radio to just listen when I am off duty, so I know what to expect for my next shift, or if there is something major going on I would be able to assist if I was available while off duty....again I will be listening only...i was thinking of getting this radio...will it be able to monitor the Greenville hospital Security channels? I am a little confused by all this dmr stuff...i am a newly licenced amateur operator as well.. but I will be ONLY MONITORING this radio...it will sit on my table and just be monitored. can someone please tell me if this radio would work? And if not, any suggestions on one that was reasonably priced that would work would be greatly appreciated! I'm going crazy trying to figure this out...lol

Thanks in advance.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07588DPBN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_t1_brdjCbM4VJ8QV

aa4lb

I have monitored Simpsonville and Fountain Inn Fire with my TYT UHF HT for months. Both are DMR and it works great. I would think you should be able to receive the GHS system although I just tried to decode with DSDPlus and it did not decode. I try the frequency in my MD9600 this afternoon and see if it works.

I have monitored Simpsonville and Fountain Inn Fire with my TYT UHF HT for months. Both are DMR and it works great. I would think you should be able to receive the GHS system although I just tried to decode with DSDPlus and it did not decode. I try the frequency in my MD9600 this afternoon and see if it works.

Thank you very much. I've been pulling my hair out trying to find a radio that would work. I know it's DMR, I just don't have the knowledge to know if that radio I referred to in the link would work...im kind of a newby at dmr