Cecil County EMS ops channel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gmuffb

I've been listening to the broadcastify feed for Cecil County for years. Just recently it's not broadcasting EMS ops(12202). I'll buy a scanner if needed. I was wondering if maybe it's encrypted now and that's why it's not broadcasting? I don't want to make the big purchase if I won't be able to hear my medics! I'm a total newbie so any help is greatly appreciated.

chrishoerner

KC3KSJ
Premium Subscriber
You’d have to ask the person who puts up the feed, I think the county does it. If you get a scanner you’ll need an sds for the Cecil site, I’ve used the following scanners / pager.
1. Unication G series by far the best for Cecil but not a scanner you’ll only be able to listen to one trunking system at a time or conventional which sounds like will fit the bill for you.
2. Sds100 works better than any other scanner I’ve tried but says no signal sometimes in some areas where the g4 works fine.
3. BCD536 works reasonably well worth a try if you want to save a few bucks.
4. BCD436 don’t bother for cecil unless you’re only going to listen to the Cecilton asr repeater, which won’t always carry traffic for Ems ops. This scanner does work however on other first sites.

Gmuffb

You’d have to ask the person who puts up the feed, I think the county does it. If you get a scanner you’ll need an sds for the Cecil site, I’ve used the following scanners / pager.
1. Unication G series by far the best for Cecil but not a scanner you’ll only be able to listen to one trunking system at a time or conventional which sounds like will fit the bill for you.
2. Sds100 works better than any other scanner I’ve tried but says no signal sometimes in some areas where the g4 works fine.
3. BCD536 works reasonably well worth a try if you want to save a few bucks.