City Data Table error on 436HP

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeSueurC

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2014
Messages
869
Location
Portsmouth, VA
This the 6th or 7th time I've had waste an hour or so erasing the data off my SD card, Format it 10 times with SD Formatter, and it still acts up. Happens anytime I update the library, getting to be a pain in the ***. Then whenever I try and clear the data off my scanner, it gives me a message saying database is corrupt, operation cancelled. City data table, read error, please check CityTable_V1_00_00.dat in SD card
 
Last edited:

ofd8001

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 6, 2004
Messages
6,453
Location
Louisville, KY
Have you downloaded the latest full database (Update>Update Master HPD).

Then go to Tools and when the window pops up, click the Start button next to Reconstruct Full Database.

Lastly do a Write to Scanner, check the Force Write Full Database and click OK.
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,157
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
I would also recommend a high usage SD card. They are made for higher levels of read/write activity and are believed to last longer than standard SD cards, even those with fast write speeds.

The better SD cards for scanners are those that can handle lots of read/write usage, and not necessarily those with fast i/o support.

Mark
WS1095/536/436/996P2/HP1e/HP2e/996XT/325P2/396XT/PRO668/PSR800/PRO652
 

LeSueurC

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2014
Messages
869
Location
Portsmouth, VA
It finally worked, but definitely gonna try a new SD card for future use, what brand and or what size would you recommend?
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,157
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
Transcend makes some heavy duty 16 gig cards. Get one of the high use types, not necessarily a fast one.

Mark
WS1095/536/436/996P2/HP1e/HP2e/996XT/325P2/396XT/PRO668/PSR800/PRO652
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,157
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top