Clearing user data/DMR Upgrade

Status
Not open for further replies.

milcom_chaser

Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
916
If we clear the user data on the 436HP or do a full reset, what happens to the DMR upgrade within the firmware? Do we loose it or no?

Thank You.
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,012
If we clear the user data on the 436HP or do a full reset, what happens to the DMR upgrade within the firmware? Do we loose it or no?

Thank You.
There is nothing that the end user can do, in the normal operation of the scanner, that can erase or delete the paid upgrades. That would include clearing user data, resetting the scanner, formatting or replacing the SD card.

.
 

milcom_chaser

Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
916
There is nothing that the end user can do, in the normal operation of the scanner, that can erase or delete the paid upgrades. That would include clearing user data, resetting the scanner, formatting or replacing the SD card.

.
Thank you for your response. Very helpful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top