DMR Tier 3 Programming BCD325P2

Status
Not open for further replies.

havmedic26

Premium Subscriber
I just received my new Uniden BCD325P2 with the DMR upgrade. I have no experience with DMR before today, so obviously I am having trouble programming this system.

How do I figure out what LCN each channel is?

I programmed each channel into a conventional system. The first channel is the CC. It comes up DT3 on the bottom right of the display. No color code is displayed, though I did select search. the main display reads "NET0001: S0001". I can hear voice on each channel as they are used on the conventional system. If it is relevant, this system was migrated from an LTR trunked system. The radios on the system are Motorola XPR7550e.

I tried LCN 1/2/3/4/5 as they were prior to the DMR upgrade. I also tried 1/3/5/7/9. I read a couple conflicting articles about calculating the LCN, so I have tried all of the following:
CC: 1, 154, 155, 77, 78
F2: 2, 3, 28, 181, 182, 94
F3: 3, 5, 71, 224, 224, 225, 112, 113
F4: 4, 7, 779, 932, 933, 466, 467
F5: 5, 9, 401, 954, 955, 477, 478

These guesses were based on Base Freq + ((LCN+1)*0.0125) = Freq. I used both 450.0000 as the base frequency, then the CC as the base frequency, then each divided by 2. I have had no luck at all.

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Does RR have the system listed? If so, the LCNs may be in the RR site data.

The x36 and SDS models have a LCN finder function that can figure out the LCNs, but it's heavily dependent on system traffic and can take hours to run. That aside, if you can borrow one of those models and get even some of the LCNs, figuring out the rest should be easier.

havmedic26

Premium Subscriber
RR does not have the LCNs listed. It is still listed as an LTR system (which is partially why I embarked on this project). Apparently I made the wrong choice in my scanner :-(

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!