DSD+2.256 version

Status
Not open for further replies.

Radioguy789

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
95
Location
Ontario
Hello. I just updated to this new version and in the previous version 2.254 I see these 2 new boxes that pop up: I am just wondering what these 2 new pop ups are for and how you get stuff to show up in them. If they are important or not. Let me know. Thanks F0F130CB-2A86-41D0-A0D9-64E162F70AE3.jpeg26062BA3-48BB-4ED6-B01D-0388ABE82889.jpeg
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
One shows recent talkgroups, one shows recent radio IDs. See Notes.TXT

Added Current/Seen Groups window. Displays all talkgroups that have been seen during
a user-specified time frame on the currently monitored system.

Added Current/Seen Radios window. Displays either all radios, or all of a selected talkgroup's
radios, that have been seen during a user-specified time frame on the currently monitored system.

Mike
 

Radioguy789

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
95
Location
Ontario
Ok and do you know how to add groups and radios to those boxes. I was monitoring the CAP+ system and nothing showed up in those boxes.
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
I do, but I can't explain it. In order to have CAP+ fully functioning, you have to :

a. add an entry to the DSDplus.networks
b. add an entry to the DSDPlus.sites file for every site you care about on that CAP+ system
c. add entries to the DSDPlus.groups file for every talkgroup on that Cap+ system you want to show up
d. add entries to the DSDPlus.radios file for every radio ID that you want to label for that Cap+ system

And you'll need to read the default information contained in each of those files to know how to set it up.

Do you have an RRDB link to the specific Cap+ system are you monitoring, or is it a CAP+ system not documented in the RRDB?

Mike
 

Radioguy789

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
95
Location
Ontario
Ok and yah I have entries in all of those files: Radios, Groups & network’s. ok I don’t know how to read the default info in each of those files. So maybe I am doing something wrong if nothing is showing up.
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Ok and yah I have entries in all of those files: Radios, Groups & network’s. ok I don’t know how to read the default info in each of those files. So maybe I am doing something wrong if nothing is showing up.
You didn't answer my question. IS that CAP+ system listed in the RR Database? If so, please provide a link. I'm trying to offer assistance, but pulling teeth is not fun.

Mike
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Oh sorry. No it’s not in the database.
Ok. Just so you understand where I am going, when you ask a question like you've asked, you need to provide every bit of information you can.

a. type of system (CAP+)
b. Is it in the DB? If so, provide RRDB link to it. If not in the DB, provide all the details

frequency / LCN(s) used on the system

And in case you wonder why somebody would ask this, it is so that they could potentially show you exactly what to enter into each of the files. But with zero information, there is little to provide you.

For Cap+ systems, they do not have a System/Network ID. So you have to make up a fictitious one (such as 9999)

DSDPlus.networks (example)
Cap+,9999,"unknown system"

DSDPlus.sites (example)
Cap+,9999,1,"unknown site for unknown system"

DSDPlus.frequencies (example)
# type : sysid : site : LSN (not LCN) : TX freq : RX freq : order
Cap+,9999,1,1,452.0625,457.0625,1
Cap+,9999,1,3,452.1375,457.1375,3
Cap+,9999,1,5,452.1625,457.1625,5
Cap+,9999,1,7,452.3375,457.3375,7
Cap+,9999,1,9,452.4875,457.4875,9
Cap+,9999,1,11,452.5375,457.5375,11
Cap+,9999,1,13,452.6625,457.6625,13
Cap+,9999,1,15,452.7375,457.7375,15

DSDPlus.groups (example)
Cap+, 9999, 1, 50, Normal, 148, 2019/05/21 12:55, "Security"
Cap+, 9999, 2, 50, Normal, 24, 2019/12/07 23:07, "Housekeeping"
Cap+, 9999, 3, 50, Normal, 2, 2018/08/01 10:16, "Plumbing"

And what do these all have in common? The fictitious (made up) system ID of 9999.

Of course you have to set the proper freqs and the proper LSNs
LCN 1 = LSN 1/2
LCN 2 = LSN 3/4
LCN 3 = LSN 5/6
LCN 4 = LSN 7/8
etc

So if you have LCN 1 and LCN 2 in use, in your DSDplus.frequencies file you only need to list the frequencies and the _lower_ of the two LSNs associated with each frequency. If you have 453.3375 and its LCN 1, and you have 454.075 and its LCN is 3, then in your DSDPlus.frequencies file you would have:

Cap+,9999,1,1,453.3375,458.3375,1
Cap+,9999,1,5,454.0750,459.0750,5

Don't confuse LCNs with LSNs.

That's all I can offer you. If you have other questions, post them -- with as much information as possible, and somebody may answer.

Mike
 

dogtowndrums

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
12
Location
North Little Rock, AR
I've been having issues with FMP24 and a TCP error since I updated. Somehow I ended up with FMP24 1.6 instead of the current version. I've looked back through the zip files that I've downloaded in the past, and none of them contain FMP24 1.65, so how do I get it?
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
I've been having issues with FMP24 and a TCP error since I updated. Somehow I ended up with FMP24 1.6 instead of the current version. I've looked back through the zip files that I've downloaded in the past, and none of them contain FMP24 1.65, so how do I get it?
Something doesn't sound right there. Re-check your version numbers. From a command prompt, run fmp24 -h and look at the first couple lines of output. Your version number definitely should not begin with a 1. Below are the latest versions of various EXEs in Fast Lane.

DSD+ 2.256
FMP24 2.65
FMPA 2.36
FMPP 1.13

Mike
 

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
I've been having issues with FMP24 and a TCP error since I updated. Somehow I ended up with FMP24 1.6 instead of the current version. I've looked back through the zip files that I've downloaded in the past, and none of them contain FMP24 1.65, so how do I get it?
Find your DSDPlus 2.228 email (or the last Fast Lane new version notification that you got which has a password included in it). Note the download link that email. It will be https://www.dsdplus.com/dsdplusuploads/FastLane/##########_DSDPlus2p###.zip

* where ########## is unique to your downloads and only your downloads
* where ### is the point release

There are only certain versions kept on the server. Try downloading every version and saving it so that you have it (again, some might not be available). And remember you have to substitute ########## with your own unique string.


Let us which version(s) you are able to download. There should be enough versions (for you) on the server to allow you to get what you need. If there are not, then you'll need to email dsdplusfastlane@gmail.com
 

fwradio

Texas DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
361
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
I just updated and am getting the same TCP protocol error. It looks like FMP24 needs an update as well. I don't see where you can update FMP24 though. My version is 2.63 and it looks like there is a newer version that was packaged with DSD+2.45 but I don't seem to have an archive of that one.
 
Last edited:

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,326
Location
Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
See those links I posted a couple posts above? If ya follow the directions I gave you can likely download the version that you need which has the latest FMP* in it.
Find your DSDPlus 2.228 email (or the last Fast Lane new version notification that you got which has a password included in it). Note the download link that email. It will be https://www.dsdplus.com/dsdplusuploads/FastLane/##########_DSDPlus2p###.zip

* where ########## is unique to your downloads and only your downloads
* where ### is the point release

There are only certain versions kept on the server. Try downloading every version and saving it so that you have it (again, some might not be available). And remember you have to substitute ########## with your own unique string.


Let us which version(s) you are able to download. There should be enough versions (for you) on the server to allow you to get what you need. If there are not, then you'll need to email dsdplusfastlane@gmail.com
I forgot to also include:

https://www.dsdplus.com/dsdplusuploads/FastLane/##########_DSDPlus2p246.zip

If you follow the instructions I outlined in the original post, you can download 2p246 and newer. But if you download and unarchive 2p246 into your DSDPlus folder, you'll then want to download each of the versions newer than that afterwards and do the same.

Follow the bouncing ball folks.

Mike
 

TJK50010

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Mar 17, 2009
Messages
83
Location
Galveston TX
Thanks, I fixed the problem. On my end it was two fold.... (1) Microsoft Virus Scan blocked my FMP24 and DSDplus files (during copy). (2) I turned off antivirus and downloaded/transferred everything since 246.
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
2,850
Thanks, I fixed the problem. On my end it was two fold.... (1) Microsoft Virus Scan blocked my FMP24 and DSDplus files (during copy). (2) I turned off antivirus and downloaded/transferred everything since 246.
Microsoft antivirus blocking these files is so commonplace that it should be included in the Notes.txt file with the releases.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top