DSD+ FAST LANE 2.39 - wont-decode !!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jalo30

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
7
Location
Rome
Hello every body !!!!
I don't know why dsd dosen't decode the signal !!! I set up correctly all !!!
Also the signal is alligned. And the band is right ! Is WFM not NFM .
Some frequency i can listen well with WFM i don't know why !
What is Wrong ? I pay who find me an solution ahahah

I post a video on youtube and some photos of settings , you can listen the robot voice i liste ;)))

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjTjwPTeq_g

Thanks very much !!!
 

Attachments

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,524
Location
New York
Its clearly listed in the dsd event log that it's encrypted...Dsd will not decode encrypted transmissions.
 

jalo30

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
7
Location
Rome
Yes is WFM because if i set NFM it dosen't work !!!
in the same frequency there are 2 conversation !
1 is encrypted TG=911 ( the voice is robot !)
1 i can listen TG=912 (i can listen well!!) in WFM !

Both i can't listen with the icom-R20 of course.

i have the premium version of dsd+ fast lane !!! if you want i can upload the file of registration ;)
 

jalo30

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
7
Location
Rome
There are 2 conversation in the same frequency.
1) TG=911 is enncrypted
2) TG=912 i can listen very well !!! (WFM band)

Both with my scanner ic-r20 i can't listen of course !!!

Yes is in WFM..
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
753
Encryption aside.

That DMR signal is NFM and should be set as such. If doesn't work on NFM it's because of something else that's configured incorrectly. 250KHz bandwidth is overkill.

Turn off under 'Audio' the 'Filter Audio' and any DSP plug-ins if they are set.
Running with Tuner and RTL AGC both on maybe to much as well.

DMR should be using baseband audio.

Another thing, If that is a 70cm Amateur DMR signal, are they even allowed to use encryption? Kind of goes against open communications of a HAM doesn't it.

Cheers.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
753
Yes, I thing your right. Just had a look and the DMR-MARC network in Rome, 2 around city and they are in 430Mhz.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
Hello every body !!!!
I don't know why dsd dosen't decode the signal !!! I set up correctly all !!!
Also the signal is alligned. And the band is right ! Is WFM not NFM .
Some frequency i can listen well with WFM i don't know why !
What is Wrong ? I pay who find me an solution ahahah

I post a video on youtube and some photos of settings , you can listen the robot voice i liste ;)))

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjTjwPTeq_g

Thanks very much !!!
I've been through this before. Digital voice is frugile. Look to make sure this is not a image of the actual frequency. If it is inter modulation,or imaging, then it will confuse DSD+. Also make sure you're not overloading the dongle. That will hurt decodes because of splatter which also confuses any decoder. Turn down your gains slowly until it decodes properly.

When running a decoder on splatter is like this. The signal is too strong and it over saturates and then you see both upper and lower side bands of the NFM signal all over the place. Decoders will 'see' the splatter as ENC or ERR or both. Splatter looks like copies of the original in a mucked up mess under the original content. Splatter also appears to the left and right of both side bands and then a space then again up and down the dial till it fades. Audio waterfall is where splatter view-able. not the RF waterfall. Decoders hear EVERYHING you see in the audio waterfall in the pass bands. Splatter happens even in analogue radios.

In simpler terms, Splatter is like seeing triples of one object in a blur.
 
Last edited:

jalo30

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
7
Location
Rome
Encryption aside.

That DMR signal is NFM and should be set as such. If doesn't work on NFM it's because of something else that's configured incorrectly. 250KHz bandwidth is overkill.

Turn off under 'Audio' the 'Filter Audio' and any DSP plug-ins if they are set.
Running with Tuner and RTL AGC both on maybe to much as well.

DMR should be using baseband audio.

Another thing, If that is a 70cm Amateur DMR signal, are they even allowed to use encryption? Kind of goes against open communications of a HAM doesn't it.

Cheers.
It works in WFM 1 comunication in the same frequency, the other comunication dosen't work.. If i set wrong the audio setting ,I would not have heard anything, but 1 comunication i can listen.. So i think that is a problem of encryption ID-Key..

If someone want to enter in my pc with teamwiever to set ask me :)
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
753
There is:
NBFM = 2.5KHz [12.5KHz channel bandwidth] for MPT-1327, DMR, P25 etc...
WBFM = 5 or 6 KHz [25KHz channel bandwidth] for older conventional analog radios and amateur radios.

WBFM = 75KHz [200KHz channel bandwidth] for broadcast radio stations.

If you use the 250KHz bandwidth when other frequencies are active with in that bandwidth then it's not going to work well. That's the whole point of selecting the RF channel bandwidth for a channel eg. 12.5KHz

If you would like help setting up SDR#, just ask. That's the point of the forum.

Cheers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top