DSD Plus and Unitrunker

Status
Not open for further replies.

moonbounce

I am new to Unitrunker and I am kind of stuck. I have an old scanner with a discriminator tap going to "line in" on my computer. I use a VB cable to route the signal through DSD plus.It looks like everything is ready to go but I am not getting any decode on DSD and there is no sound. Am I missing some little thing or a big thing.

The scanner is locked on the control channel, the audio in is my VB cable audio out is Microsoft sound mapper. I have also used VB cable and speakers.

MB

frazpo

Unsure of your goal. Are you trying to decode a trunked system and decode it? To do that is kind of involved. Are you using SDR-RTL? Fill us in.

Last edited:

moonbounce

Unsure of your goal. Are you trying to decode a trunked system and decode it? To do that is kind of involved. Are you using SDR-RTL? Fill us in.

In my original post I said I was using a scanner with a discrimination tap and that the scanner is locked on the controls channel (to decode Apco 25). On Unitrucker I am using the signal receiver, it is running I have VB cable as audio input and speakers as audio output. I am sure I am missing something but obviously I don't know what? Type of radio system is Motorola Type 2 SmartZone.

MB

Last edited:

frazpo

In my original post I said I was using a scanner with a discrimination tap and that the scanner is locked on the controls channel (to decode Apco 25). On Unitrucker I am using the signal receiver, it is running I have VB cable as audio input and speakers as audio output. I am sure I am missing something but obviously I don't know what? Type of radio system is Motorola Type 2 SmartZone.

MB