Enabling the groups like NASCAR and the Canadian stuff that has ---

Status
Not open for further replies.

kbod9633

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
555
Location
Charlotte Tn
Under setting where you enable the different categories there are several like NASCAR and some I assume are Canadian that have --- instead of on or off how do you enable these on the 536

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,126
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
Under setting where you enable the different categories there are several like NASCAR and some I assume are Canadian that have --- instead of on or off how do you enable these on the 536

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
Do you mean service type? If so same as any other service type. Of course, you have to hava a database where there is appropriate data. You can't turn on a service type for NASCAR unless you either have a favorite with data or are using the entire database and in range where a NASCAR freq. is loaded.

I have no idea what you mean by Canadian.
 

kbod9633

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
555
Location
Charlotte Tn
Under set nationwide systems there are some labeled like amateur radio - CAN with ---


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,126
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
1st photo is nationwide systems systems, same as ANY system, on or off - only applies if entire DB or loaded in a FL.

2nd is service types - just like explained earlier.

You mentioned NASCAR - I think - and there may be more, it's mainly tracks and maybe some NASCAR officials. Not team freqs. Someone pointed me to some once. You could look under the DB for Daytona for example.
 

kbod9633

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
555
Location
Charlotte Tn
I'm running full database and it will not let you click them on or off

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,126
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
You're not "in range" , it has to " have it loaded to be able to turn on/off.
- if you mean service type .

Nationwide systems you can enable, no matter what.

Lookup the zip for Daytona Beach , set that and try it.

Another example - set zip for Nome Alaska - no railroad - and probably not much else.

You also create a favorite - by edit - add channels on range and look at it.
 

kbod9633

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
555
Location
Charlotte Tn
I have tried the zip code for Charlotte motor speedway in concord nc and Daytona speedway and neither let you enable the race groups

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,126
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
Daytona is under Business - I really think the Nascar service type is for when you build your own FL - just like Customx.

Some of the other track operations are also business.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top