Fastlane for iPad

Status
Not open for further replies.

rspears1966

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 29, 2019
Messages
2
I’ve worked out how to setup my radios on one pc, and use a second pc to run Fastlane. I can even RDP into that pc (even via my iPad) and get audio to work using the MS remote sound feature.

My question is, will there be a plan to port DSDPlus Fastlane to the IPad?


Bobby
AE4B
 

Forts

Mentor
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
6,148
Location
Ontario, Canada
Considering the hoops *anyone* has to go thru to get Apple to approve an app, I'd say the odds are basically zero. If anything Android would be more feasible but I really wouldn't expect that either.
 

air-scan

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
480
If you want mobility and run DSD+ Fastlane you'll need a Windows 10 tablet (at least mid-range). Forget IOS and Android. It can be done but I doubt the developers feel like it's enough of a demand. It would need to be single dongle trunking as to not over work the mobile devices.
 

EarHoles

Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
234
Location
New Zealand
Do we know what roughly the 'minimum reccomend specs' for a tablet or laptop would need to have to run R1 Dsdplus smoothly?
 

air-scan

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
480
Do we know what roughly the 'minimum reccomend specs' for a tablet or laptop would need to have to run R1 Dsdplus smoothly?
My 2006 single core 1.73 ghz intel cpu and 2gb ram running windows 7 laptop does a fine job. I am pretty sure a quad core tablet will do even better with 1.3ghz 2gb ram with at least a mid range gpu.
 

cg

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 13, 2000
Messages
3,965
Location
Connecticut
my laptop experience was that the Intel chip vs AMD was a huge difference (the AMD did such a poor job I got rid of the laptop). I suspect the same with the tablet.

chris
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top