FCC Lompoc California

Radionut57

Premium Subscriber
Newbie here... I recently purchased the 436HP.. I had the radio shack 668, I'm having a issue with the FCC prison trunking.. on my 668 I would just go to agencies and found the prison and clicked on box on right side.. on the 436, I'm not having such luck, imputing my zip code isn't working, it'll stop on prison frequency, but makes that irritating trunking sound.. I take it I would have to either down load it on PC or is it possible to manually input all the system id's ECT.. I figured it would just pick it up just by putting my zip in.. apparently not .. should have stuck with the 668.. any feedback will be appreciated..

nessnet

Premium Subscriber
Do you have the corrections service type enabled?

All the TGs correct?

SiteNameFreqs
001 (1)Site 1406.6125c406.8125c407.050c408.0125c409.4125409.8125410.000

DEC HEX Mode Alpha TagDescriptionTag
16010ACorridorCtrlCorridor Control?Corrections
32020ACompoundOpsCompound OperationsCorrections
48030AOps ControlOperations ControlCorrections
64040AMaint 64MaintenanceCorrections
160323ea0AComp1/Comp2Compound 1/Compound 2 InteroperabilityCorrections
160483eb0AFront EntranCh 2 Front EntranceCorrections
160643ec0ACh 7 MaintCh 7 MaintenanceCorrections

Last edited:

Radionut57

Premium Subscriber
I'm sorry not sure what your talking about, I'm really new to this scanner stuff..I thought it would be like the RS 668 I didn't have to do all the programming like this one calls for.. was really a simple scanner the 668 .. I thought you just input zip and go to service channels and pick what you wanted off the list like federal and corrections.. I'll have to watch a YouTube video to get the jist of it.. I thank you for your help ..Rick

nessnet

Premium Subscriber