FDMA or TDMA TG

Status
Not open for further replies.

grahampaull

Member
Joined
May 31, 2013
Messages
118
Whistler scanners tell you also....


Whistler ?... what way does it tell you ? I do see a T displayed at the top when on a DMR channel, does that mean TDMA ? I don't know if any FDMA near me so I can't be sure.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
 

troymail

Silent Key
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
9,982
Location
Supply (Lockwood Inlet area), NC
Whistler ?... what way does it tell you ? I do see a T displayed at the top when on a DMR channel, does that mean TDMA ? I don't know if any FDMA near me so I can't be sure.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Actually, my assumption was that the question was about P25. Whistler displays "DG" for digital/Phase 1 (FDMA) and "D2" for P25 Phase 2 (TDMA).
 

grahampaull

Member
Joined
May 31, 2013
Messages
118
Ahhh, maybe it was about P25.. but I do see a T displayed when local DMR users are talking.. maybe I should look at my user guide lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
 

troymail

Silent Key
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
9,982
Location
Supply (Lockwood Inlet area), NC
Ahhh, maybe it was about P25.. but I do see a T displayed when local DMR users are talking.. maybe I should look at my user guide lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
DMR is TDMA by default...

NXDN is essentially FDMA.

P25 is the only type (I believe) that can be FDMA or TDMA (at least for scanners) as far as I know.
 

TexScan780D

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 20, 2003
Messages
905
DMR is TDMA by default...

NXDN is essentially FDMA.

P25 is the only type (I believe) that can be FDMA or TDMA (at least for scanners) as far as I know.
I am looking for software which will tell me if a P25 TG is FDMA or TDMA. I have been running UniTrunker.
 

natedawg1604

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 29, 2013
Messages
1,977
Location
Denver-Metro
I am looking for software which will tell me if a P25 TG is FDMA or TDMA. I have been running UniTrunker.
Unitrunker does tell you. In the top section, if you see the same frequency appear twice under separate LCN's beginning with different digits, then you have TDMA.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top