Feed for Northwest Dallas?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeadPool360

Hi, I am new to radioreference and I am sure this isnt the correct area to post this. I apologize in advance and dont mean to hijack this thread. However, I am unable to send any private messages from my account for some reason. I live in NorthWest Dallas Ch.5 and the feed for my area has been down for some time. I use the scanner radio app on iphone. I would love to listen to my area but there are no live feeds up. Would you be able to create a stream for this channel or add it to your current feed for “Dallas Police 1 Central - 2 North East”?? If not, do you know any broadcasters that could stream this channel live?

Last edited by a moderator:

AK9R

Lead Wiki Manager and almost an Awesome Moderator
Super Moderator
You are correct, it wasn't the correct place to post. Your post would have been more appropriate for the Texas Discussion Forum, so that's where I moved it to.

You can't post private messages because you are a new user. Once you get a few posts under your belt, that feature will be made available to you.

Maybe the folks here in the Texas forum can answer your question about the feeds for the area.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Pretty lucky, even a $20 pawn shop special would work.
Yes, it would for now.

However, 'the price of poker will be going up' in another year or two when Dallas & Dallas County transition to their P25 Phase II system, which is in development & construction. Hearing a lot of radio checks on the existing P25 system, as techs verify coverage at multiple locations and within buildings.

Yes, it would for now.

However, 'the price of poker will be going up' in another year or two when Dallas & Dallas County transition to their P25 Phase II system, which is in development & construction. Hearing a lot of radio checks on the existing P25 system, as techs verify coverage at multiple locations and within buildings.