BCD436HP/BCD536HP: Few questions after first 2 months...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Awz1287

OK so I have been using the bcd436hp for 2 months and have gotten most features figured out but I have a few questions.

1. Is there a way to keep the little led light on through out the whole transmission?
2. Is there a way to set a quick mute button? I like to leave the radio on but when I receive phone calls I would like to mute it for a few minutes with out having to press the top button to turn down the volume by hand. Also can i change the top button so the volume control is always on and push would be for scan direction?
3. Is there a way to search for towns on the radio itself by name instead of with zip code? Like the software database usa>state>county>town>frequencies.

I still really new at this so any help would be very appreciated.

kd7eir

OK so I have been using the bcd436hp for 2 months and have gotten most features figured out but I have a few questions.

1. Is there a way to keep the little led light on through out the whole transmission?
2. Is there a way to set a quick mute button? I like to leave the radio on but when I receive phone calls I would like to mute it for a few minutes with out having to press the top button to turn down the volume by hand. Also can i change the top button so the volume control is always on and push would be for scan direction?
3. Is there a way to search for towns on the radio itself by name instead of with zip code? Like the software database usa>state>county>town>frequencies.

I still really new at this so any help would be very appreciated.

1) Not without a change in the firmware.
2) Not exactly as you described, but if you lock the keypad (FUNC key + Power button) the top knob controls volume without having to press down first
3) Not that I am aware of.

AZScanner

Somewhere in this room. Right now, you're very col
1. No, there's no way to control the duration of the LED light.