Fireboard On 400mhz

Status
Not open for further replies.

wirelesscop

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2003
Messages
175
Hey Everyone,

Maybe I am out of the loop, does anyone know if 453.025 mhz still rebroadcasts fireboard?

When I listen to it in the Odessa area, I don't hear any transmissions.

If 453.025 is OOS now, can anyone advised what frequencies are out there that would rebroadcast fireboard on 100, 400, or 500 mhz?

Thanks!
 

KB3JUV

Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2004
Messages
91
Location
Nashua, NH
I listen to 453.050 from my scanner at work in Smyrna for NCC broadcasts. In Kent they have 151.400, and in Sussex they use 453.700.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
23,616
Location
Bowie, Md.
It's been reported that 453.025 is now using a 141.3 PL. Still it could be OOS, or running on reduced power. 73s Mike
 

h8tdigitalradio

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 2, 2003
Messages
1,083
Location
Six Feet Under
wirelesscop said:
Maybe I am out of the loop, does anyone know if 453.025 mhz still rebroadcasts fireboard?
Don't know. Last week, the Fireboard was using a PL of 141.3 Hz on 453.0250 MHz, however the modulation was very low. It may be down for repair.
can anyone advised what frequencies are out there that would rebroadcast fireboard on 100
154.1450 MHz, PL 77.0 Hz
453.0500 MHz CSQ,
453.3000 MHz CSQ,
453.3500 MHz CSQ,
453.9000 MHz PL 192.8
460.6000 MHz PL 179.9
460.6250 MHz CSQ
or 500 mhz?
500.7875 MHz, PL 203.5

73

Dave AKA The Tripzter
 

wirelesscop

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2003
Messages
175
Re:

Thanks for all the replies / info!

I usually monitor FB on an old Radio Shack 2021 or PRO 2026. I don't think that they offer the capability of entering PL tones.

Any reason WHY FB would be using PL tones now?

I guess I have to use my PRO-96 to monitor FB now...

Grrrrrr...
 

h8tdigitalradio

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jan 2, 2003
Messages
1,083
Location
Six Feet Under
wirelesscop said:
Any reason WHY FB would be using PL tones now?
The Fireboard has used PL Tones on some of the frequencies for some time. It prevents hearing comms from other users of the same frequencies.
I guess I have to use my PRO-96 to monitor FB now...Grrrrrr...
You don't have to use the PL Tones. CSQ is fine for all frequencies, except 460.6000 MHz, and IIRC, Harford Co. MD still uses.

73

Dave AKA The Tripzter
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top