Firmware upgrade?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dsvm2005

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
92
Location
Grand Haven Mi
Ok here is what I have in my scanner up boot ver:F1.1 and up Appl: U1.7 My question is do I have to first update the last version of firmware of I could go directly to the new one that was just released. Sorry for the question but I dont want to ruin my 500.00 scanner.

Thank you for the help
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,380
Location
Lansing, MI
Firmware updates are not incremental - you always install the latest one and that's it.
 

fmon

Silent Key Jan. 14, 2012
Joined
May 11, 2002
Messages
7,741
Location
Eclipse, Virginia
Ok here is what I have in my scanner up boot ver:F1.1 and up Appl: U1.7 My question is do I have to first update the last version of firmware of I could go directly to the new one that was just released. Sorry for the question but I dont want to ruin my 500.00 scanner.

Thank you for the help
CPU U1.8 and use CPUUpdater_PSR-500-600-BootF10F11_U1.8.exe (for use with PSR-500/600 models with Boot Versions prior to 1.4)
then
DSP U1.4
 

judas12

Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
229
Location
Los Angeles County, CA
i have a few scanners. Is it really a need to upgrade the scanners? because i havent and they work great. What does upgrading do? I have a Pro164 Pro 162, Pro 92, Pro 96, Pro 106 BC 246, 396T, 346.

Thanks?
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,380
Location
Lansing, MI
It depends on the scanner. Go to their support sites and see - not all can be updated.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
i have a few scanners. Is it really a need to upgrade the scanners? because i havent and they work great. What does upgrading do? I have a Pro164 Pro 162, Pro 92, Pro 96, Pro 106 BC 246, 396T, 346.

Thanks?
This is the GRE forum .. and the upgrade that is being referred to is for the GRE scanners, specifically the PSR500/600 models. Hope this helps. Most of the scanners you have listed are Uniden models .. so I would check their site for the latest upgrades.
 

DonS

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
4,106
Location
Franktown, CO
edmscan said:
judas12 said:
I have a Pro164 Pro 162, Pro 92, Pro 96, Pro 106 BC 246, 396T, 346.
This is the GRE forum .. and the upgrade that is being referred to is for the GRE scanners, specifically the PSR500/600 models. Hope this helps. Most of the scanners you have listed are Uniden models .. so I would check their site for the latest upgrades.
Actually, his listed scanners are evenly split between GRE and Uniden.

The PRO-106 should have an update coming soon. It will be based on the new PSR-500/600 update; RadioShack has the code and will be releasing it to their web site after they do their own internal testing.
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,380
Location
Lansing, MI
i also have a PSR 300.. but i would really like to know is the upgrading. What does firmware upgrading do to the PSR 300 etc.
It depends on the scanner. Go to their support sites and see.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top