FMP not tuning consistently on Nexedge trunked system

Status
Not open for further replies.

frazpo

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
1,423
Location
SW Mo
Monitoring a single site with 5 freq Nexedge system. It works,,mostly. It seems to not tune correctly about half the time. The DSD window shows it tuning to the correct frequency and the FMP window shows it tuning but when you look at the peak where the traffic is taking place the tuning bar is not on it.
Ideas??


**** Fixed I think
 
Last edited:

natedawg1604

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 29, 2013
Messages
1,977
Location
Denver-Metro
How many dongles do you have? Can you post a screenshot of your setup, along with the batch files or startup commands for each program?
 

frazpo

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
1,423
Location
SW Mo
It was a simple fix. I had a few typos in the dsdfrequency file causing the off tuning. Works like a charm. Yes, the screenshots are of it working properly so the tuning is correct.

Yes thanks for the responses. It was fixed shortly after I posted the OP. I posted the screenshots as a request from another member unknowing whether they were looking for guidance or thinking it was not still not working.

In response to the post on gain and bandwith settings - It is working well and I haven't done any fine tuning. I'm getting clear and error free decode. I would adjust with those if this wasn't the case. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

adcockfred

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
366
Location
Aldine, tx.
As long as your wave form line isn't jagged the wider band with will work. I typically run my c c as wide as I can. As long as you don't have any slow downs. But might need that gain for vhf. We have a couple of school districts around here running vhf. We have the richest school district in the state here and they have their own p-25 system.
 

frazpo

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
1,423
Location
SW Mo
As long as your wave form line isn't jagged the wider band with will work. I typically run my c c as wide as I can. As long as you don't have any slow downs. But might need that gain for vhf. We have a couple of school districts around here running vhf. We have the richest school district in the state here and they have their own p-25 system.
Yes thankyou. Adjusting that a bit did smooth my waveform down.
 

adcockfred

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
366
Location
Aldine, tx.
We have a new system made by the nxdn folks for up north in hills and woods. It is 4800 baud 900 mzh con+ turbo. It has replaced the ltr and seems to even better than p-25.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top