Ft.Belvoir fire and mp's radio system

Status
Not open for further replies.

dtscho

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Messages
1,823
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Russell,

No, don't have info on either the Quantico system or the Belvoir system, but I will certainly be searching 380-400 MHz next time I'm up in Northern Virginia. Have you tried searching this range, and looking for strong control channels? I guess you need a BCD396T or Pro-96/2096 to track these systems.

Dave
 

richrisdon

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 27, 2004
Messages
51
Location
Kearneysville WV
I Talked to Asst Fire Chief last night with Belvoir, and he stated that the NEW 380-390mhz radio system was not going to be used by them much because they respond with Fairfax, but their radios do have the NEW 380-390mhz radio system in them so they cound talk to the MPS. will try to get more info later.
 

freqhopping

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
6,954
Location
Lo Co VA/ FM19
I think I may have found it.

0001h-0101
381.675 cc
381.825
381.975
385.0125
385.2125
385.8875
386.3375

TGs 100, 102, 112, 113, 120, 135 (All voice)
110 sounded like what I heard on 168.925 (P25) in the past, Customs type ops at IAD

100 sounds like it's channel 1 for the Ft. Belvoir FD. I heard "Medic-463 returning".
102 What little I heard sounded like it could be police.
 
Last edited:

dtscho

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Messages
1,823
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
freqhopping,

That is Fort Belvoir's system. It's listed in the RR database under the National Security Agency trunked system in MD. (That's because the system ID is 001.) I suspect that this NSA "system" is really a more generalized military system, and only one of the sites from the system is actually used at NSA. Here's the page:

http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=TRSDB&sid=3946

One question: are you sure the Belvoir system is using 385.2125? I ask because the new P25 system at Andrews AFB also uses this frequency:

http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=TRSDB&sid=3822

Dave
 

freqhopping

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
6,954
Location
Lo Co VA/ FM19
dtscho said:
One question: are you sure the Belvoir system is using 385.2125? I ask because the new P25 system at Andrews AFB also uses this frequency:
http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=TRSDB&sid=3822

I'm too far from Andrews to monitor its system. That's one of the freqs that came up with 381.675 as the control channel

This is what I've turned up listening to it tonight. Along with what I've posted here: http://www.radioreference.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38984

I had never seen that NSA/Ft Meade db entry before now.
 

mike_s104

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Messages
4,807
Location
Berkeley Co. WV/ Loudoun Co. VA
I found the NSA listing as well. I was using the ARCPro v1.05 beta and saw it. I thought I may be close enough at work so I added it. I didn't hear anything on it today.
 

ericcarlson

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
1,591
Location
Houston, Texas
dtscho said:
That is Fort Belvoir's system. It's listed in the RR database under the National Security Agency trunked system in MD. (That's because the system ID is 001.) I suspect that this NSA "system" is really a more generalized military system, and only one of the sites from the system is actually used at NSA. Here's the page:

http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=TRSDB&sid=3946

One question: are you sure the Belvoir system is using 385.2125? I ask because the new P25 system at Andrews AFB also uses this frequency:

http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=TRSDB&sid=3822
I suspect that we're seeing duplicate system IDs because the corresponding sites are really part of separate systems. System ID plus WACN designates a unique P-25 system. I think I'm going to start splitting up these systems with duplicate system IDs with unconfirmed WACNs until we can confirm which systems are really related to each other.

-Eric
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top