Greenwich Police?

Status
Not open for further replies.

scannerrail

Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
299
Location
Greenwich, CT
I'm listing to a online good (Tom's site) but I hear them radioing in but no response? It's been about a year since I last tuned in but has anything changed?
 

Dave520

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
288
Location
Connecticut
They have rebanded and Tom is still working on getting his scanner set up correctly. I noticed the same thing that he is not getting all the communications. I will have to check with him.
Dave
 

CT22

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Oct 9, 2003
Messages
184
Location
CT
Ok, so no one knows how to monitor Greenwich yet? I have been trying everytime I am there (about twice a week) and still nothing. I have a 396XT and i have tried to set it up as both a Type II and P25 with the old and new frequencies....still nothing. Also, I had the scanner in talkgroup search mode while doing this.

Has anyone else noticed that if you set it up as a Type II with the new rebanded frequencies it locks onto a control channel but dispalys it 12.5 KHz higher (853.7000 programmed but lock onto 853.7125)?
 

Dave520

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
288
Location
Connecticut
I have a 396T that is working fine on the Greenwich system. I have not tried programming a 396XT yet. I programmed it with the Butel software and it worked. I would be happy to send you the file if you would like. Just send me your email through the private message above.
Dave
 

pwscott

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 15, 2003
Messages
234
Location
Windsor County, VT
396T and Greenwich

I used to be able to monitor Greenwich but no longer hear anything when I am there once a week or so. I have my old setup that was entered with Butel via RR and the 'new' P25 setup in another bank....nada. I will send a private for the file as I'd like to be able to monitor them. My 396T has latest FW as of August or Sept I think.
 

Dave520

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
288
Location
Connecticut
I sent you the file. You need to set it up as a type 2 custom not a P25.

Let me know how the file works.

Dave
 

scannerrail

Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
299
Location
Greenwich, CT
looks like my scanner still had the old control channel programmed.. so what can I expect now? I forgot how to program this thing since I did it all by inputting it manual.
 

K1TA

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 24, 2006
Messages
32
Location
Stamford, CT
I picked up a Radio Shack PRO-2096 (which is supposed to be RE-BAND ready) . Does anyone have the programming info for the 2096? The old posts are gone and my goal for this weekend is to get this programmed for ScanGreenwich.com .

Thanks
 

JServidio

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2010
Messages
9
Does anyone have a listing of the Greenwich Police codes? I used to have a copy, but I am not able to locate it.

Regards, Jerry
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top