Hamilton EMS and Fire

Status
Not open for further replies.

TrishyR

Can someone please tell me if the Hamilton EMS,and Fire will ever be back online??

I use to listen to it on my ipod every night before bed, now its gone :(

I read somewhere that there might be legal issues, but look how many cities there are available.
Can someone else not "host" it, sorry I am new to this stuff.

Thanks in advance

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (BlackBerry; U; BlackBerry 9300; en) AppleWebKit/534.8+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/6.0.0.526 Mobile Safari/534.8+)

Instead of asking someone else to provide you with something you could buy a scanner and hear it yourself. Just a suggestion.

Sndwav

Which one

And which scanner would you suggest to pull up the Hamilton fire and ems service

unlisted

Hamilton Fire is going encrypted shortly as well.. (along with police) just a FYI.

No, I don't have a exact date, but it is going to happen.

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (BlackBerry; U; BlackBerry 9300; en) AppleWebKit/534.8+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/6.0.0.526 Mobile Safari/534.8+)

Politics in Hamilton moves slowly(remember the stadium question?). Don't Not buy a scanner because they are going to switch. Any trunk tracking scanner will still allow you to follow EMS. The OPP are still scannable with a digital scanner.

TrishyR

I have no idea what you peeps are talking about lol
Does it mean I will never be able to hear the scanner on my ipod ever again?

rc1990

Plain and Simple : Scanners cannot listen to Encryption/encrypted transmission. Hamilton and Police will use encryption with their radio whichscanner hobbiest won't be able to listen. But they havent switch yet so they are still monitorable. When/if they switch to encryption, you will still be able to monitor Ambulance and provincial police with a digital truncktraker scanner (it's a kind of scanner).

torontokris

Premium Subscriber