Hearing nothing on MARCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

APOD15

Premium Subscriber
I'm still pretty new to programming my (pro-96), even after four years so I apologize if I sound like an idiot with this question. Amidst all of this rebanding, I was wondering if MARCS did the same? I am not positive that I know exactly how reband the Summit County Regional 800 system, so doing this to MARCS would probably be out of the question for me. Using Arc-96, I have put in all the frequencies for Canton, Massilon, and Nimisila Res, making sure they are all Mode: MOT and am not hearing anything. Like I said before, I apologize if I did something wrong (with this post), I am just confused and need some help.

radioscan

Radio Sensei
Database Admin
Did you put all of those different sites in one bank?
With the Pro-96 you need only program in the Control Channels, not any of the voice channels.
You can add in the ALT Control Channels if you wish and have the space.

If you are programming all of those different sites into one bank, then you need to separate each site with either a blank frequency, or a local conventional frequency of your choice. Also and this is most IMPORTANT make sure you set the bank itself to MOT.

It should look something like this:

Code:
[FONT=Courier New]Canton 05       [COLOR=red]867.80000[/COLOR]      MOT               
8CALL90         851.01250       FM          
Massilon 03     [COLOR=red]867.83750[/COLOR]      MOT               
8TAC91          851.51250       FM          
Nimisilia 07    [COLOR=red]868.80000[/COLOR]      MOT               
8TAC92          852.01250       FM  [/FONT]
Let us know if that works for you.

kd8mvc

Premium Subscriber
I live in Twinsburg and I'm also hearing nothing on MARCS today just the new P25 system, haven't heard OSP Post 77 in awhile now it's everyone usually hear the turnpike perty often but nothing today

kd8mvc

Premium Subscriber