• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Help for activate 5 tone decode NX300/800.

Status
Not open for further replies.

dsankir

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2017
Messages
158
Location
Adana-TURKEY
Hello,

I want to decode 5 tone incoming signals on analog side my nx 300/800 radios.Any idea how to activate it?

Regards
 

kd4efm

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
1,978
Location
Florida
curious what software you saw 5 tone on?
I have been through kpg 111, 141, D1, D3, D6, fixing to look in kpg- 95 and a few other.
Just curious how this 5 tone was thought that kenwood has it.

and KPG-95 D does not do 5 tone either
 

N5XPM

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
175
Location
Texas
I believe ICOM has some 5 tone signaling in some LMR models, but it has been awhile since I checked.
 

dsankir

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2017
Messages
158
Location
Adana-TURKEY
Want to decode incoming 5 tones on repeater.
No idea how to activate this function,when the radio hear 5 tone signals.
 

ramal121

Lots and lots of watts
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
1,858
Location
Calif Whine Country
Well we don't have 5 tone in north america but it should be like 2 tone which we do have.

First, if you want to decode an unknown 5 tone number string, this radio will not do that.

To use 5 tone you will have to have the proper codes in advance and program them into the decode section. With that you can set up the radio to respond to these codes and perform functions like sel call, call alert, and/or horn honk.
 

N5XPM

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
175
Location
Texas
a recording of the desired tones attached here might help.
I am wondering if this is ANI tones and not 5 tone.
Knowing which agency would help quite a bit.
Based on where you are, I don't have much experience if that is where the agency is located.
 

kd4efm

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
1,978
Location
Florida
Being in Turkey, I know they use 5 tone for repeater ACCESS, like we use CTCSS or DPL.
Might get a little more info from my friends in Turkey if I knew what callsign repeater you're trying to
get info from.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top