• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

HELP!!!! how do you clear a 350-a scanner

Status
Not open for further replies.

rfaricy

Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2004
Messages
150
Like any other Uniden scanner, hold down [HOLD]+[2]+[9] while powering it on.
 

dcg729

Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
62
Location
Kentucky
Wow would you post a link for a 350c also?

Thanks in advance, i recently picked up one and its been by the seat of my pants.
 

Melissa_K

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2006
Messages
8
On the 350a, there is no number pad. On the back of the scanner is a "reset" button. Use some sort of a pin and poke the button. It should reset the unit and delete the stored frequencies.

Fortunately I just found my 350a today (well, picked it up out of dad's garage) and am going to put it in my car, so, I was needing the instruction manual as well. Thanks, Mark.

--Dale (borrowing Melissa's computer as my internet puked)
 

edwftx

Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2004
Messages
121
This probablt too late...but one way is turn the memory lock off on the back of the unit and leave it unpluged a couple of hours
 

rfaricy

Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2004
Messages
150
re: no number pad

Yep! I was thinking of another model. I stand corrected. In that case, yep, the reset button on the back will do it as you turn it on ... just press it with a pen, etc.
 

Grog

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,959
Location
West of Charlotte NC
edwftx said:
This probablt too late...but one way is turn the memory lock off on the back of the unit and leave it unpluged a couple of hours
Might not work. I had a 700A in a box for 14 months that still retained it's memory when I plugged it back in.
 

duckbird

Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2002
Messages
120
Location
Texas
To reset the BC350A

With the scanner off, hold down both the yellow Down arrow and the PROG button at the same time while turning the scanner on. This will only clear the frequencies in the Private bank. You cannot reset or clear the pre-programmed frequencies.
 

duckbird

Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2002
Messages
120
Location
Texas
johncoleman said:
where did you get that info please ????

I gave you mistaken info sorry about that

Actually with the scanner off you should hold down the yellow down arrow and the Band button at the same time while turning the scanner on. Sorry for the confusion.

I didn't find in documentation explaining this fact, I just experimented and that combo worked for me
 

Grog

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,959
Location
West of Charlotte NC
You should get rid on that. There's a guy on here that's always selling Pro 96 and Pro 2096 scanners ;) He'll probably hook you up woth a sweet deal :lol:
 

johncoleman

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
0
Location
Novato , California 94945
you say guy on here

that guy who sells the scanners on here is me. !!!! the 350 a belongs to one of my neighbors who bought it by and wanted me to clear it. I do sell a ton of scanners on this site and i think this site is the best. 2096 scanners this week485.00 free shipping and no tax


HAPPY SCANNING TO ALL
 

maalox

Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Messages
755
Location
n y c
johncoleman said:
that guy who sells the scanners on here is me. !!!! the 350 a belongs to one of my neighbors who bought it by and wanted me to clear it. I do sell a ton of scanners on this site and i think this site is the best. 2096 scanners this week485.00 free shipping and no tax


HAPPY SCANNING TO ALL
hi. let me know when you have a by 1 get 1 free sale. lol
 

Melissa_K

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2006
Messages
8
Well, looking a bit further onto my 350a, there *WAS* no reset button. I have no clue what I was thinking about. :p So, nevermind what I was saying.

-Dale
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top