Help with BCT8 w/ TrunkTracker III -

Status
Not open for further replies.

LtDavidY

I am in Metro Davidson County (Nashville) TN. To my knowledge, Metro decided to reband. I have ARC8 software, and downloaded via RR the trunk frequencies and uploaded them to the scanner. Now I'm learning that the BCT8 may not be sufficient enough to handle the Metro System. Please advise as I am relatively new to this area of RF Rx.

Anyone in Nashville who can take a look and allow me to pay them to properly program my scanner please feel free to contact me. This unit is used for Public Safety purposes while out and about. Also, anyone who is familiar with Smithville, TN frequencies for the City Fire Department please advise. I am a firefighter with SFD and while im here in my Pager doesn't always pick up the transmission.

Lt. David Y.
ICS/NSF Patrol.

CORN

Premium Subscriber
Does your BCT-8 decode digital voice? If it doesn't your out of luck no matter how you set it up. Metro Nashville is on a 3600 baud Apco P25 digital system. You'll need need a digital scanner from Radio Shack, Gre, Uniden, etc for proper listening.

LtDavidY

o_O

Very good question ... I am not entirely sure... If I hadn't got into such a rush to get this thing deployed in the field I would have read the ENTIRE MANUAL instead of the section "How to program your scanner..." -- I will go through the manual later and verify. If not, then I'll just return it to the purchase location and try to find a scanner that will do what I need it to do. Seems like the guy at radioshack could have used my $70 worth of purchased cables to program the darn thing... XD

Like I said, I am new to this part of the great RF mistress. Please forgive me :)

Lt. D. Young

milf

Careful, I CAN hear you!
Premium Subscriber