• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Hf freqs

Status
Not open for further replies.

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
21,880
Location
Bowie, Md.
http://wiki.radioreference.com/index.php/Utility_Monitoring

Pay particular attention to the logs generated in the Utility DXers Forum Yahoo group (at the bottom), and be sure to check the various links on this article ('page' in Wiki speak).

Listening to military HF is very much a game of patience; and you must understand something about the basics of how a HF signal gets from one place to another (propagation). There are several links on that article for that as well.

73s and GL..Mike
 

AC0RV

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
1,479
Location
Park Hills, MO
You have the following

14.325 USB Hurricane Watch Net as needed.
14.265 USB Salvation Army Team Emergency Radio Net (SATERN) Monday - Saturday at 0900 CST (1400 UTC)
3.963 LSB Missouri Traffic Net at 1745 CST (2245 UTC)
3.963 LSB Missour Emergency Services Net @ 630 PM CST (2330 UTC) On Sundays only
14.290 USB OM International Sideband Society (OMISS) at 1330 CST (1830 UTC) Everyday Except Sunday.
7.263.5 LSB OM International Sideband Society (OMISS) at 2000 CST (0100 UTC) Every day.
7.230 LSB No Name Net, Monday, Wednesyday and Fridays at 1600 CST (2100 UTC)
14.300 USB Martime Mobile Net from 1200 CST (1700 UTC) to 2200 (0300 UTC)

Theses are the ones I know of. Just google the net for HF nets and I will be looking forwarding to chatting with you or at least hearing on some of the nets.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
21,880
Location
Bowie, Md.
In fact, there's a very well known listing of HF amateur nets on an online page called 'Nets to You' edited by John Norfolk. It's linked on our HF wiki page - you can get to that by going to the main page and clicking on the HF Wiki category, and look in the amateur radio section

73s Mike
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top