HP-1: Home Patrol 1 Mobile Mounting

Status
Not open for further replies.

GumbyCT

Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
136
Location
NH Cty, CT
I was able to get GPS working for my HP-1 using a Garmin 18x PC GPS Navigator Unit and a Uniden BWZG1844001 Gps Adapter Cable. So now my question is has anyone found a way to secure (mount) the HomePatrol so that it stop sliding around?

Thoughts and ideas are welcome...
TIA
 

JamesO

Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2003
Messages
1,816
Location
McLean, VA
You can even get a windshield suction cup mount similar to s GPS mount for the HP1 if this is something you are looking for.

I also found a weighted bean bag kind of mount at Radio Shack I was considering, may go back and look a bit closer at is may have some use.
 

himelrick

Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
44
Location
Pocahontas co. WV.
I use a adjustable windshield mount from Radio Shack , it works great. The only thing extra I did was put a small piece of Velcro between the mount and scanner as a precaution .
 

GumbyCT

Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
136
Location
NH Cty, CT
I use a adjustable windshield mount from Radio Shack , it works great. The only thing extra I did was put a small piece of Velcro between the mount and scanner as a precaution .
I was not able to determine which RS mount worked for you.

But another question is did either of you (using a windshield mount) have trouble running the additional wires up to the windshield?
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,303
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
I use the Uniden bracket and a Ram mount base on it - a short Ram arm and base - console side mount. Similar to that other pose - no photos.

The Undien snap in bracket is the best I've seen and if you can use a Ra, it will never move.
 

GumbyCT

Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
136
Location
NH Cty, CT
sorry for the late reply. here is the model that I use. Radio Shack Model: 2000625 | Catalog #: 20-625
Looks good.
It says Gigaware® Arm Bracket GPS Mount with Vent Mount - have you tried to use it as a vent mount? And does it work?
TIA
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top