Home Patrol 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

dallascowboys

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
502
Location
Dothan Alabama
Good morning
I have the HP2 scanner in the Radio Reference DB it shows Jackson County sheriff tactical, Jackson Co Marianna police, Jackson Co. Sneads police and Jackson Co. police dispatch daytime only.
When I go to the HP2 sentinel and go to Florida/ Jackson Co it dose not show any of the above mentioned why is this? Also can I enter these frequencies in myself and will they work?
Thanks
Also I have the Extreame Upgradefor this scanner.
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,128
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
It's there. You probably just need to look under a county trunked system instead of basic frequencies.

Mark
WS1095/536/436/996P2/HP1e/HP2e/996XT/325P2/396XT/PRO668/PSR800/PRO652
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,128
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
Assuming you are referencing Florida...

Jackson County, Florida (FL) Scanner Frequencies and Radio Frequency Reference

If so, those appear to be DMR, which the HP-2 won't decode.
Unfortunately this appears to be the case. Normally when you can't find in Sentinel it is just buried under another heading somewhere. I shot from the hip without looking these up in my previous response.

In this case it does appear that the items you are looking at are DMR entries, which require a Uniden x36 radio with the DMR upgrade or one of the newest Whistler radios. The HP2 will not receive DMR nor can it be upgraded to do so.

Mark
WS1095/536/436/996P2/HP1e/HP2e/996XT/325P2/396XT/PRO668/PSR800/PRO652
 

scosgt

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
1,276
Unfortunately this appears to be the case. Normally when you can't find in Sentinel it is just buried under another heading somewhere. I shot from the hip without looking these up in my previous response.

In this case it does appear that the items you are looking at are DMR entries, which require a Uniden x36 radio with the DMR upgrade or one of the newest Whistler radios. The HP2 will not receive DMR nor can it be upgraded to do so.

Mark
WS1095/536/436/996P2/HP1e/HP2e/996XT/325P2/396XT/PRO668/PSR800/PRO652
YET
According to a previous post by UPMAN the hardware is exactly the same as the 436. There it can be done, the question is will it be done.
 

marksmith

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
4,128
Location
Anne Arundel County, MD
YET
According to a previous post by UPMAN the hardware is exactly the same as the 436. There it can be done, the question is will it be done.
I remember he said the digital decoding codec is the same as the 436. Not sure if all the hardware is the same.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,012
YET
According to a previous post by UPMAN the hardware is exactly the same as the 436. There it can be done, the question is will it be done.
Can you provide us with a direct link to that post by UPMan?

.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top