Home Patrol

Status
Not open for further replies.

seagullplayer

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
21
Location
Marengo, IN
Can I set the time the scanner will stay on a channel after the transmission has stopped?

I thought I had read it in the manual, but now I can't find it...
 

dmg1969

Member
Joined
May 19, 2006
Messages
1,094
Location
Newport, PA
Yes, that is called the Delay and you can set that through Sentinel. In Sentinel, go into Edit>Edit Favorites List. Choose your Favorite List and click OK. Now click on each channel or talk group and you will see a column for Delay. Click on that to set the delay. HTH.
 

K4SVT

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
1,157
Do you have the firmware 2.05 by any chance??
 

K4SVT

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
1,157
Im just asking..
 

K4SVT

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
1,157
If so it may have the bug like some people have been reporting....
 

dmg1969

Member
Joined
May 19, 2006
Messages
1,094
Location
Newport, PA
He was asking about setting the delay (even though he didn't use the term). The delay is a feature and has nothing to do with the problems some people have had with the latest firmware version.
 

K4SVT

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
1,157
Oh well people have been reporting its been acting strange with the latest firmware
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top