How do I input the OSP info into my PSR-500?

Status
Not open for further replies.

roadog1aj

Premium Subscriber
Hi All,
I am a total noob to the digital scanning world and have just purchased a PSR-500. I am using the ARC500 software and have had great success with programming and using this scanner. The only thing I can not seem to have any luck with is getting the Ohio State Police programmed into the scanner. The Radio Reference site has information listed for them, but it is not an actual frequency. Here is what is listed on their site:

DEC: 16864
HEX: 41e
Mode: D
Alpha Tag: POST 04
Description: OSP Post 4 (Ashtabula)
Tag: Law Dispatch

What steps would I take to input or convert this information so that I can enter it into the ARC500 software?
I have searched as much as I can to find something on this, (step by step procedures, etc) but have had no joy so far.
Any help would be very much appreciated! Thank you in advance!!

RonnieUSA

Hi All,
I am a total noob to the digital scanning world and have just purchased a PSR-500. I am using the ARC500 software and have had great success with programming and using this scanner. The only thing I can not seem to have any luck with is getting the Ohio State Police programmed into the scanner. The Radio Reference site has information listed for them, but it is not an actual frequency. Here is what is listed on their site:

DEC: 16864
HEX: 41e
Mode: D
Alpha Tag: POST 04
Description: OSP Post 4 (Ashtabula)
Tag: Law Dispatch

What steps would I take to input or convert this information so that I can enter it into the ARC500 software?
I have searched as much as I can to find something on this, (step by step procedures, etc) but have had no joy so far.
Any help would be very much appreciated! Thank you in advance!!