• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

How to clone DP1400 radio's to add to 'fleet'

darrenr95

Newbie
Joined
Oct 4, 2020
Messages
4
Hello, I have a couple DP1400's I would like to add to the same frequency that our other DP1400's are tuned into.
I have a multi charger and a Micro C USB (I see there is a port) if that is of any use in cloning radios.

I have searched everywhere online and I can not seem to find any information on how to do it.
Can anyone give me any information on how this is done?

Thanks.
 

K2NEC

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Messages
1,184
Do you have the software for the radio?
Cloning is done VIA the software, unfortunately can't be done with the multi charger.
 

darrenr95

Newbie
Joined
Oct 4, 2020
Messages
4
I downloaded a version of motorola CPS but i don't see a drop down for the DP series?

I didn't get any software when purchasing the radios.
 

K2NEC

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Messages
1,184
The DP series uses the Europe version of the TRBO software. You can't just use any old software
 

darrenr95

Newbie
Joined
Oct 4, 2020
Messages
4
I seem to of found a 60 day free trial of this software, how do I go about programming the radios from this software?

Thanks for the responces by the way.
 

alcahuete

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
1,109
Location
Antelope Acres, California
I seem to of found a 60 day free trial of this software, how do I go about programming the radios from this software?
There is no such thing. If your software has a 60 day trial, you are not using the software from Motorola. You need a Motorola account and you need to purchase the software. There is no other way around it.
 

n3obl

Ø
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,037
Location
PA
Thats the wrong software. You need mototrbo CPS (Customer programming software) a three year subscription is 175 from motorola. You have to create an account to get access to MOL then have to agree to software licenses in order to purchase.
 
Top