BCD536HP: How to do selective audio recording

Status
Not open for further replies.

wa2sqq

Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
80
Location
Bergen County, NJ USA
I'm wondering if someone can explain the procedure for doing selective audio recording using the Sentinal software? I've figured out how to do recording, but unable to select only one specific frequency / channel. I appended this question to a previous thread and never received any response, so I thought I'd ask again under it's own subject title.
 

sibbley

Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
1,517
Location
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
I'm wondering if someone can explain the procedure for doing selective audio recording using the Sentinal software? I've figured out how to do recording, but unable to select only one specific frequency / channel. I appended this question to a previous thread and never received any response, so I thought I'd ask again under it's own subject title.
Once you enable record, it records everything. There is no selective recording feature.
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,968
I'm wondering if someone can explain the procedure for doing selective audio recording using the Sentinal software? I've figured out how to do recording, but unable to select only one specific frequency / channel. I appended this question to a previous thread and never received any response, so I thought I'd ask again under it's own subject title.
You could create a favorites list with just that one frequency, and monitor just that favorites list only (and not the main database).

.
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
12,128
Location
VA
It's easy to put a hold on a channel if you only want to listen to/record one channel. Just press the channel hold button when there is traffic on the channel of interest. Once the hold is in effect, the scanner will only play and record traffic on the held frequency.
 

wa2sqq

Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
80
Location
Bergen County, NJ USA
BIG mistake

Uniden [WRONGLY] chose to do away with per channel recording options starting with the HP-1
That's an understatement! Wow. That missing feature needs to be submitted for consideration in a firmware update. Recording all audio is just not useful. I'm wondering if Butel's software gives you that option?
 

UPMan

In Memoriam
Uniden Representative
Joined
Apr 19, 2004
Messages
13,296
Location
Arlington, TX
You could always just choose to play back from one channel (if playing back on your PC) even though you recorded all.
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
12,128
Location
VA
That version makes a LOT more sense...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top