• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

HT1000 Batteries?

Status
Not open for further replies.

FastLT1

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
12
Anyone know if they make a lithium ion battery for the ht1000's? The old ni-cads aren't holding up for more than a couple hours of usage. Or are they any high capacity batteries for the ht1000?
 

KG4INW

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
1,448
Location
Midlothian, VA
I've not seen any Li-ions for them but I use OEM 2000 mAh nickel-metal hydride batteries with mine and they last a very long time. Hard for me to judge exact times between charges but with a few hours of daily RX only, I don't have to charge but every other week or so. The few times I've used them with heavy TX, they've lasted more than 8 hours, at least.
 

FastLT1

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
12
Mine last 8 hours on a charge without any talking. Maybe i'll just buy new oem batteries.
 

mmckenna

I ♥ Ø
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
14,667
Location
SNCZCA01DS0
I've been using Honeywell brand 2000mAh NiMH batteries on our my HT1000's and a bunch of the MTS-2000's at work.

I could usually get 2 full 8 hour work days out of a charge, and did that for about 3 years. They are starting to wind down now, though. 3 years ain't bad at all. I'll likely buy more of them.
 

cmdrwill

Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
3,895
Location
So Cali
There is a 2700 mAhr NiMh battery available too. That is the one I use.
I have seen and used up to 4000 mAHr NiMh batteries but the are much heavier
 

mmckenna

I ♥ Ø
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
14,667
Location
SNCZCA01DS0
Whoops, you are correct, just looked at mine and it is a 2700mAh battery, not 2000mAh like I said above.
 

W2NJS

Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2006
Messages
1,938
Location
Washington DC
Cut Rate has a new 2500 mAh Lithium-Ion Saber battery which I've just gotten in. It's really light and they sell it for just under $50. No reason someone couldn't make it up in an HT1000 package if they cared to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top