Hullo From Bedford/Lynchburg/Roanoke

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThomasMcKean

Hi guys.

After much pondering about how I've wanted a scanner over the years, I went out a few days ago and it was pretty much an impulse buy. No regrets.

I have the cutsie little PRO-107 and the RS 800mhz antenna. Also the stock antenna and the RS telescoping antenna.

Now having only had this a few days, I am no expert, but it seems some of the frequencies in the database are incorrect?

The best example is 156.135, which is labelled as the West Tidewater Regional Jail. It seems rather to be a very active dispatch from a place called SECOMM or C-COM or whatever? Can someone tell me what that is?

Also, I have on here from the data base the Bedford County Rescue as 462.975 but I read elsewhere in this forum that it is 462.950? Do I need to change this?

My last question is about the delay. I can't get it to work? I have tried numerous settings in the software but the scanner will not delay no matter what. I have the delay on what with the capital D but still nothing? How do I activate this feature?

I am in Bedford and was surprised to see others from Bedford. We should all do Bedford' Cup-A-Joes sometime and compare notes.

Thanks in advance.

The Honorable Thomas A. McKean, HOKC

simmsrep

Premium Subscriber
You're hearing the Pittsylvania County fire and ems dispatch.

Last edited:

K9DUO

If your in Bedford, I hope your not trying to listen to the Western Tidewater Regional Jail.

K4NNW

ThomasMcKean

Thank yew for responses. New question regarding frequency 154.57. Would like to playfully (not in a mean way!) tease walmart a bit with UV-5R (using low power mode of 1 watt) and would surely prefer to do it legal. Would HAM license cover this frequency or is it blocked from useage? I can't seem to find answer on the net.?

John

Premium Subscriber