I don't think I quite get it? pro-2066 user

Status
Not open for further replies.

edpdx

I have my new-tome scanner set-up in my truck. It has an external speaker and a hard-wire antenna in the center of the roof. When I turn it on I get all kinds of fairly clear chatter. I have been trying to sort out the frequencies that pertain to my part of town. The reference material on-line say I live in an area where police channels are trunked. I read up- as I am new to scanners, and sort of get trunking and rebanding. I still don't understand how to (what to really) enter into the radio when trying to store "trunked" agency info.

Can someone walk me through one? I have freq numbers for the agencies nearest me- also some kind of trunking code that I keep finding. Which do I "enter"? Do all the frequencies of the trunked agency have to be installed on the same bank?

edpdx

W8RMH, N0WEF provides the link to the area I am wanting to monitor. More specifically:

DEC HEX Mode Alpha Tag Description Tag Group
55120 d75 A HappVall PW Public Works Public Works Happy Valley
55152 d77 A HappVallPW2? Public Works 2? Public Works Happy Valley
64272 fb1 A CCSO SWAT Clackamas County SO SWAT Law Tac Clackamas Sheriff
64400 fb9 A CCSO DETS Clackamas County SO - Detectives Clackamas County Sheriff
64432 fbb A CCSO DESK Clackamas County SO - Desk Clackamas County Sheriff
64528 fc1 A CCSO ADM Clackamas County SO - Admin Clackamas County Sheriff
64560 fc3 A CCSO SIU Clackamas County SO - SIU Clackamas County Sheriff
64592 fc5 A CCSO DET ADM Clackamas County SO - D AD Clackamas County Sheriff
64624 fc7 A CLACK B Clackamas County SO - PS 2 Clackamas County Common
64656 fc9 A CLACK A Clackamas County SO - PS 1 Clackamas County Common
64752 fcf A CCOM TAC 2 CCOM Law - Tac 2 Law Tac CCOM Police Dispatch
64784 fd1 A CCOM TAC 1 CCOM Law - Tac 1 Law Tac CCOM Police Dispatch
64848 fd5 A CCOM LAW 3 CCOM Law 3 Law Dispatch CCOM Police Dispatch