I'm new! I'm posting some random channels and asking some questions on here.

dudeagle

A Deagler
Hi! I'm Deagle. I am very new to scanning, I have a junky little Uniden BC80XLT and am interested in finding random channels. For the past 3ish days, I have been scanning aimlessly to try and find some cool channels. I will be posting any new frequencies I find, along with any questions I have. Please let me know if this is the right place for this, or if you have any recommendations, please feel free to tell me. AS OF THE TIME OF THIS POST, I don't know what any of the channels are for, or who they belong to, I just know what they sound like. So please, let me know what the sounds (or the channel) are for. And with that, my first random channel I have found is
It sounds like some government thing, idk. It often gives off random tones that sound like one of those hearing tests
And one last thing, I am aware that the majority of the channels I'm gonna be posting are already out there, I just decided to send them here in case anyone finds it interesting.

Thanks for reading!

-Deagle

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner, RRDB & Google-fu ninja 4 hire
Premium Subscriber
Welcome to the RR forums & welcome to the hobby. Why not start by telling us your county & city? If you invest in a Radioreference premium subscription you can utilize the database search query to look up your findings to see if they've been identified in the database

. And with that, my first random channel I have found is
The BC80XLT is an ancient scanner which I'm fairly certain can't detect PL or DPL tone. I'd advise upgrading your scanner to one with PL tone and preferably P25 trunking capability (pretty much every scanner made within the last two decades) Below are identified stations utilizing 154.325. Are any close to you?

Freq OutFreq InToneCallsignDescriptionCategoryAgency/CountyState
154.325192.8 PLWPFH772Slate Creek Volunteer Fire DeptSlate Creek
Buchanan County
BuchananVA