Input Frequencies for VHF?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dave_D

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
162
Hi all,

For trunked systems running VHF frequencies, are the input frequencies -45 Mhz below the repeater frequencies, as in 800+ Mhz systems? Or, is it different for VHF?

Thank you!

Dave
 

W0JJK

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
557
No, VHF would have non-standard inputs (offsets). 800 is the only freq range that would have 45 mhz offset. UHF would have the standard 5 mhz offset. These apply to trunking frequencies or stand alone repeaters.

W0JJK
 

kf4lne

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2005
Messages
440
Location
Bristol, VA
If you need a input frequency for something look up the license for the station(s) in the FCC ULS, they will be lsited there.
 

Dave_D

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
162
kf4lne said:
If you need a input frequency for something look up the license for the station(s) in the FCC ULS, they will be lsited there.
Aha! Got it.

Thanks a million.

Dave
 

Grog

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,965
Location
West of Charlotte NC
...and 900 is 39mhz.

I guess we need to add this to the wiki (if it's not already there) :)
 

W0JJK

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
557
Lobstah_Guy said:
However, above 470 mhz (T-band) the offset is 3 mhz.

Thanks for information. Not much T-Band in Nebraska.


Also, I should have added that the license will show the inputs for any system.


W0JJK
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top