• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Input Frequencies for VHF?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dave_D

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
162
Hi all,

For trunked systems running VHF frequencies, are the input frequencies -45 Mhz below the repeater frequencies, as in 800+ Mhz systems? Or, is it different for VHF?

Thank you!

Dave
 

W0JJK

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
529
No, VHF would have non-standard inputs (offsets). 800 is the only freq range that would have 45 mhz offset. UHF would have the standard 5 mhz offset. These apply to trunking frequencies or stand alone repeaters.

W0JJK
 

kf4lne

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2005
Messages
440
Location
Bristol, VA
If you need a input frequency for something look up the license for the station(s) in the FCC ULS, they will be lsited there.
 

Dave_D

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
162
kf4lne said:
If you need a input frequency for something look up the license for the station(s) in the FCC ULS, they will be lsited there.
Aha! Got it.

Thanks a million.

Dave
 

Grog

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,959
Location
West of Charlotte NC
...and 900 is 39mhz.

I guess we need to add this to the wiki (if it's not already there) :)
 

W0JJK

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
529
Lobstah_Guy said:
However, above 470 mhz (T-band) the offset is 3 mhz.

Thanks for information. Not much T-Band in Nebraska.


Also, I should have added that the license will show the inputs for any system.


W0JJK
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top