Is anyone having a issue with VLC not streaming as of March 31st 2023 been working great with my 536 and Proscan

pitheus

Premium Subscriber
have proscan and using VLC to stream my 536 scanner but about 2pm est today VLC keeps giving me error message of can't play media or can't play multi media. I have been running this for over 2 years and no problems till today. Downloaded lastest VLC app and still no go.

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
have proscan and using VLC to stream my 536 scanner but about 2pm est today VLC keeps giving me error message of can't play media or can't play multi media. I have been running this for over 2 years and no problems till today. Downloaded lastest VLC app and still no go.
See if the scanner IP address changed and power cycle the scanner.

{edit} Are you using both ProScan and VLC to connect to the same scanner at the same time? Only one app at a time can connect to the Ethernet audio.

Last edited:

pitheus

Premium Subscriber
See if the scanner IP address changed and power cycle the scanner.
The Proscan is working great and IP is same as its been and I have powered off the scanner 2 times but the VLC app I and my friends are using to hear my scanner as we travel has quit broadcasting my connection. It was all fine earlier before noon. I don't have a clue as to what the heck is going on. Thought maybe its because of the violent weather may have taken out the VLC servers or just what the heck is up.

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
The Proscan is working great and IP is same as its been and I have powered off the scanner 2 times but the VLC app I and my friends are using to hear my scanner as we travel has quit broadcasting my connection. It was all fine earlier before noon. I don't have a clue as to what the heck is going on. Thought maybe its because of the violent weather may have taken out the VLC servers or just what the heck is up.
No VLC servers involved.