Status
Not open for further replies.

live4him

Premium Subscriber
Howdy,

I am new to the scanner world and would like to find out the easiest way to program as much as I can for Dallas County, Tarrant County, Ellis County, and Collin County.

The Grand Prairie Fire Department should fall under Dallas County with the details below.

Frequency License Type Tone Alpha Tag Description Mode Tag
482.96250 KNS502 R GrndPra Fire Grand Prairie Fire Dispatch (Simulcast) FM Fire Dispatch

If someone programs them and can help me I would be greatly appreciative.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Howdy,

I am new to the scanner world and would like to find out the easiest way to program as much as I can for Dallas County, Tarrant County, Ellis County, and Collin County.

The Grand Prairie Fire Department should fall under Dallas County with the details below.

482.96250 KNS502 R GrndPra Fire Grand Prairie Fire Dispatch (Simulcast) FM Fire Dispatch

If someone programs them and can help me I would be greatly appreciative.
Welcome to RadioReference.

Grand Prairie is actually on this trunked system: Fort Worth Regional Radio System Trunking System, Tarrant, Johnson Counties, Texas - Scanner Frequencies

Grand Prairie is on site 1 (1) 007, sometimes referred to as a 'layer'. Arlington & Irving are also on separate layers on this system, as are Johnson County, Mansfield, Northeast Tarrant County (NETCO), plus Layers 1 & 2 utilized by Fort Worth, Tarrant County, and the smaller cities in Tarrant. Grand Prairie, Arlington, and Irving are P25 Phase II, which your 325P2 can handle. However, virtually all PD talkgroups for Arlington, Fort Worth, and Grand Prairie are encrypted, which no scanner can decode. Fire TGID's are not encrypted at this time.