Law Enforcement Professionals on RR

Status
Not open for further replies.

AB4BF

Premium Subscriber
I was a law enforcement officer in South Carolina from 1975 to 1978. After "finding" this site, I have noticed there are a lot of law enforcement professionals on this site and knowing this has made me feel like I am among friends and brothers. I'm curious as to how many are cops, deputies, HP and others including federal; current, retired and former who have gone on to other endeavors. You guys should be proud.
I got into scanning in 1979, listening to my former co-workers and friends - probably a lot of us have started that way. Have been there ever since. This may have been done before, if so my apologies.

SAR923

Five years with LASO, 1968-1973. That's when we used to wear helmets all the time because pople were ambushing us by dropping concrete blocks on our heads from the roofs of the projects. 23 years as a reserve with Sonoma Co. S.O from 1977 to 2005. Now thankfully retired in nice, quiet Alabama. :)

af5rn

Did four years as an Air Force Security Policeman, then ten years as a police officer and deputy sheriff in Texas. Good times, but not how I want to raise a family. I ended up retiring early as a paramedic after getting injured, got out of public safety altogether, and went back to nursing school. Much better life than as a cop, even if it did land me in Iraq.

Last edited:

DOH6713

Quote the af5rn....

af5rn said:
Originally Posted by af5rn

I don't give any more of an F what the cops "like" than they care about what I like. If they have nothing better to worry about then how many hobbyists are listening to them making traffic stops and barking dog calls, then obviously our crime problem is solved in this country, and we can start laying some of those useless losers off.

So cops are arseholes. Tell us something we didn't already know.