Listening to Broadcastify Calls on Android

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisABQ

Hey everyone,

I've been feeding to Broadcastify Calls now for about 2 months. I love it and love listening to the feed on the internet using my computer. My scanners are collecting dust at this point.

Question: I want to listen to the feed on my Android phone, is there an app (other than using a browser window) to listen to the feed? Problem is, phone screen goes black (locks) and feed goes silent. What is everyone using (if any)? Anything similar to a scanner app for B Calls out there?

sjacket99

FuzzThePiGuy
Feed Provider
@ChrisABQ Scanner Radio - Fire and Police Scanner for both IOS and Android. There is a free and paid version. This app you can listen to any feed that is uploaded to Broadcastify. I use this app to listen to the feed that I upload to Broadcastify.
Screen Shot 2021-07-31 at 6.02.38 PM.png

Last edited:

lynchy135

Feed Provider
This is better suited in the Broadcastify Administration section of the forums (I think). But to answer your question, no. As of right now the API for Calls is not open yet. Hopefully they will be soon so people can make some apps that work with Calls.

PDXh0b0

Premium Subscriber
This is exactly what got me involved in SDR's. After the frustration of the app's
Hey everyone,

I've been feeding to Broadcastify Calls now for about 2 months. I love it and love listening to the feed on the internet using my computer. My scanners are collecting dust at this point.

Question: I want to listen to the feed on my Android phone, is there an app (other than using a browser window) to listen to the feed? Problem is, phone screen goes black (locks) and feed goes silent. What is everyone using (if any)? Anything similar to a scanner app for B Calls out there?

ignore

Last edited:

GTR8000

NY/NJ Database Guy
Database Admin