Looking for channel id freq list.

Status
Not open for further replies.

bravo14

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
4,111
Location
#850Strong*10102018
I am looking for a list of freqs that shows channel id. Example 854.5125 I don't know the CH ID for that freq or another example 451.0500 CH ID?

I'm working on a tier 3 system and none of the x36hp will do the lcn finder correctly for the tier 3 systems.
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
13,365
Location
VA
That isn't public info. It is whatever the system admins choose. If LCN finder isn't working quickly enough to suit you (it can take a day or two if the system is not very active) then you will need to use DSD and a SDR dongle.
 

bravo14

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
4,111
Location
#850Strong*10102018
That isn't public info. It is whatever the system admins choose. If LCN finder isn't working quickly enough to suit you (it can take a day or two if the system is not very active) then you will need to use DSD and a SDR dongle.
The other day I used dsdplus and only 2 came up didn't show freq it showed. Ch 342 and 1925
 

slicerwizard

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Messages
6,891
Location
Toronto, Ontario
When a channel is active, use a second receiver to find its RF channel. Helps if you have license info to work off of. Otherwise, just start looking...
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
13,365
Location
VA
The other day I used dsdplus and only 2 came up didn't show freq it showed. Ch 342 and 1925
And that is the IDs you are looking for. Divide by 2 to convert from Logical Slot Number to Logical Channel Number. Not all systems use consecutive LCNs starting at 1.
 

bravo14

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
4,111
Location
#850Strong*10102018
When a channel is active, use a second receiver to find its RF channel. Helps if you have license info to work off of. Otherwise, just start looking...
Thanks. I may have to wait til this one system goes live here in my area since I get 5 bars. The other system I'm working on is like 50+ miles away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top