Looking for someone that would be able to update my SDS200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Schoolcop

I am looking for someone in the Southeastern Connecticut area that could update the programing in my SDS200. Does J&S in Willimantic still do this. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Gary

I am looking for someone in the Southeastern Connecticut area that could update the programing
The programming is already built in to the scanner.

You just enter your Zip Code and pick which Service Types you want to hear.

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner
Premium Subscriber

iggywfd

Send it up to scanner master in MA, they will program it for your needs. I have ordered through them several times and have had them do the initial programming and then modified it later on as things change. BTW, I have been a hobbyist since the 70's and very comfortable with programming but due to time constraints have them do it first when I buy a new scanner and then when comfortable with the scanner I make my changes if needed. You won't regret using their services.
John

timhir25

Premium Subscriber
Wouldn't it be easier to order a pre-programmed SD card from Scanner Master instead of sending in the whole SDS 200?
Then you would have the original plus a spare.

cg

Premium Subscriber
I don't think the folks who offer programming do anything other than copying the Radioreference database and programming that. I doubt you get any local stuff that is not in the database.
If the OP is looking at simply updating the Uniden download of the RR database, that is very straightforward and could be done with a minimal learning curve.
If he is looking for someone to create a detailed programming of a list of departments and agencies, that could be hours of work.