Lost Newbie...I hope I do this right and show much edicate?

texcaliber

:) o_O
I'm A newbie to all this, and I have a ws-1040 not only to share information but learn how to program it correctly. I have my radio broadcasting from the S.E. part of the Springs. I would like to learn how to stop the "Digital" feedback without stopping the whole service, (I push l/out) if that makes sense? I would very much like to program my scanner to pick up just (Thanks to radio)

"These are my experience with these sites from my Northeast residence in Colorado Springs

Zone 4 Colorado Springs Simulcast will give you the majority of talk groups in Colorado Springs and El Paso County.

Zone 4 Swank for in the Northern El Paso SO North Ch 1, CSP 2B. Monument and Palmer Lake Fire in the remote area of the Palmer Divide. It will NOT, to my knowledge, carry Colorado Springs agencies up there

Zone 4 Calhan and Truckton are for the El Paso Co eastern and southern plains. I have not done any research on those sites.

Zone 6 Cheyenne Mt for Pueblo Co, CDOT snow plows and Interstate 25 Service Patrol trucks and El Paso Co Fire South Group, El Paso SO Ch 3 South Dispatch and CSP overload. Do not recall hearing any Colorado Springs agencies on this site.

Zone 1 Franktown in Douglas Co. Have not done any research for that either.

I use Zone 1 Douglas South Simulcast for Castle Rock and southern Douglas County in El Paso and Colorado Springs. "

I've tried it like he said and every time I lose scanner talk, and to be honest with you I'm very hesitant to try it again I keep saying I should leave well enough alone. If anyone is willing to walk this newbie threw the steps to do it right I'd be much abided. I would be willing to pay someone to explain this to me and help me program my scanner. I am disabled and do not drive and to top it off I have a (TBI) Traumatic Brain Injury) :unsure:
Tex

Last edited:

eyes00only