LTR System in Royal Oak MI

Status
Not open for further replies.

DPike

Premium Subscriber
Hello
I was just curious if anyone knows or has had any activity on the William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak MI LTR system? It is near the bottom of the trunked systems in Oakland County MI on the RR site. I have loaded this into my scanner over 3 weeks ago and have never received any kind of transmission on that trunked system. I am less than ½ mile from the hospital by the way the crow flies and I would think I would get some activity on it.
I am new to trunked systems so I am wondering if maybe I do not have it set up correctly.
Here is info on my scanner and how I have that system loaded;
Scanner is a PRO-2055 Triple Trunking unit (I had a PRO-433 that quit working after 2 weeks that it was loaded on as well but never received anything)
I downloaded the info from the RR site and loaded to the scanner using WIN97 software.
I have the 5 frequencies listed loaded into Bank 0 Channel 00 through 04 and they are in the order of the small number next to the frequency. I have double checked that. The 5 trunked id’s show up in the trunked subbank 0 in the lower right of WIN97. The trunked subbanks in WIN97 are all turned on and none of the id’s are locked out. Still nothing.
Does anyone know if this system is still active or have any advice or suggestions on what I may have done wrong in the settings of my scanner?
Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

w8jjr

Premium Subscriber
Hello
I was just curious if anyone knows or has had any activity on the William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak MI LTR system? It is near the bottom of the trunked systems in Oakland County MI on the RR site. I have loaded this into my scanner over 3 weeks ago and have never received any kind of transmission on that trunked system. I am less than ½ mile from the hospital by the way the crow flies and I would think I would get some activity on it.