Manassas City/Manassas Park

Status
Not open for further replies.

dfl138

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 16, 2010
Messages
17
Location
Manassas, VA
Does anyone have any info on the rebanding of Manassas City & Manassas Park that occurred today? I have not seen anything on it and I can no longer hear either on my PSR500.....Thanks
 

kc4jgc

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
1,512
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
P16 to P25?

The freqs in this system indicate reband is unnecessary. I do see on the RRDB, however, that there is a new P25 system using the same control freqs. Try changing the system parameter from MOTO 800/900 to P25 AUTO.
 

yank108

Member
Joined
May 27, 2005
Messages
29
Location
Loveland, OH
Prince William

County is asleep until I read this thread. I hope my Home Patrol works with the configuration.
 

dtscho

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Messages
1,765
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
It sounds like they've switched from the P16 system to the P25 system. If someone could confirm that the old system is off-air, I'll deprecate in the database.

Both the PSR-500 and the HomePatrol should be able to monitor the system, once they are properly configured.

Dave
 

dfl138

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 16, 2010
Messages
17
Location
Manassas, VA
Dave they have flipped the switch...my son works for Manassas Park. It was done 2 days ago. I am not sure what you mean about deprecate. Can you tell me how to configure my PSR500 to start working again lol? Thanks
 

yank108

Member
Joined
May 27, 2005
Messages
29
Location
Loveland, OH
New P25 Systm

Hopefully my neighbors in Prince William can assist me. I have the home Patrol and use the ARC Patrol software. It downloads to P25 standard, however, the software gives you three choices to select:

P 25 Standard (I"m not hearing anything)
P-25 One Freq Track
P-25 X2 TDMA

Does anyone know which of the three is correct to select to hear the new system? I'm only picking up Project 16 (barely any activity).

Thanks so much. This is all new to me.
 

reconrider8

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
2,611
Location
Eastern, NC
are you getting a p25 cc to run? that would be my first guess for Manassas / Manassas Park (Project 25). search the 800 band and see if you can grab a clean cc on it then try that. another thing is make sure you dnt have it set up for rebanded i tneeds to be straight frequency fior a p25 system \with no reband set
 

yank108

Member
Joined
May 27, 2005
Messages
29
Location
Loveland, OH
Picked up some communication on P-25. It appears the X2 TDMA selection of choice might have worked but most of the communication is coming from Project 16. Haven't heard anything today on P-25.
 

dfl138

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 16, 2010
Messages
17
Location
Manassas, VA
P25

OK I have confirmed that they have switched over to P25 so can anyone tell me what I need to do to program my PSR500 so that I can hear them again?? Thanks
 

kc4jgc

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
1,512
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Loaded question, dfl138

OK I have confirmed that they have switched over to P25 so can anyone tell me what I need to do to program my PSR500 so that I can hear them again?? Thanks
Refer to my previous post above. HOWEVER.... If they've gone to X2 TDMA or full phase 2, you're out of luck on the Pro 106/197 and PSR 500/600. Only Phase 1 is supported.
 

brownlab

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
708
Location
Washington DC, Alexandria/Fairfax County /Loudoun
I am afraid that the new PW and Manassas system is phase 2 and units such as the Home Patrol and GRE 500 will no longer work although you may still receive some transmissions. My Uniden 996XT still decodes many of the Loudoun County Freqs which are P2 plus Fairfax and VSP continue to be Phase 1 so no reason to toss out these good scanners just yet.
 

dtscho

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Messages
1,765
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Anyone have a 436HP/536HP/PSR-800 that can monitor the system and provide us with talkgroups? I'm out of range down here in Fredericksburg.

Dave
 

freqhopping

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
5,938
Location
Lo Co VA/ FM19
Using my mode-S antenna I'm getting a little bit of signal. Looks like it's a matter of dividing the old TGs by 16 to get the new ones. The only TGs I've seen so far are 2049 and 3001. (2049x26=32784 PD Dispatch). There are phase 1 comms, hearing it with my 396XT.

3001 Manassas Park PD

The control channel is 853.425.

RID 3390064 & 3390065 M. Park PD Dispatcher
3390528 & 3390447 Unit 155
3390533 Unit 157

RID 3390059 Manassas PD Dispatcher
3391036
3391453 Unit 115
3390419 Unit 149
 
Last edited:

freqhopping

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
5,938
Location
Lo Co VA/ FM19
I let my 436 record last night. One hit on 3007 of unit 144 marking off duty. He was on the wrong channel. He then marked off duty on the M. Park PD channel.

2049 and 3001 were the only active channels.
 

DrWhoVa

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2012
Messages
56
Location
In my tardis
NAC is 671

Just ran Pro96Com on the system. It is not phase 2.
Not true...while it might be Phase 1 right now, it will be a Phase II system. This comes from a source I know involved in building the system. From what I've been told, and it might change so who knows, is that it will be encrypted. On this one only time will tell.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top