MARRS Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Js8-5

Hello,

I'm really hoping someone might have some suggestions for me regarding some problems in having getting the trunk to work for MARRS.

I just purchased a Radio Shack Pro 668 and I'm a bit new to trunking. I have updated the library and tried programming MARRS via the library on the scanner and using the software.

When I run the playlist that contains the MARRS talkgroups, I get nothing but silence. I have noticed if I manually go from entry to entry the signal symbol rapidly goes from full bars to none.

I've tried researching this for hours and followed advice from one forum post and programmed the KC frequencies as conventional. The result was some successful transmissions received that seem to cut out mid broadcast, I assume because the other piece of the broadcast is on a different frequency.

If anyone could give me some ideas on what I might have wrong in the trunking programming or point me in the right direction I'd really appreciate it!

Thank you!

WA0CBW

Premium Subscriber
Which system are you trying to hear? The MARRS system consists of 8 individual systems that share some common talk groups. Each individual system has talk groups that are not shared. For example if you are listening to the Kansas City Missouri system you may hear some of the shared talk groups from the Wyandotte County system and the rest of the "MARRS" shared talk groups. There are talk groups on the Wyandotte County system that you will only hear if you are monitoring the Wyandotte County system.
BB

Js8-5