Martinsvillle-Morgan Listeners

Status
Not open for further replies.

inscan

I'm by no means an expert, but I am willing to help answer any questions.

ind224

help

I have a 96 file to clone and you could have much more than Martinsville/Morgan if you have Win96 to install....

bud4030

Premium Subscriber
Well as everyone can see I'm new to scanners and digital trunking. I bought the Pro-2096, interface cable,win96, and now have the priemium radio reference connection. I did the web import for (Safe T) Martinsville-Morgan and it only xfered two channels, the primary and alt. I'm guessing even though it shows around 6 0r 7 freq, I only need these two for it to work? I listen to these two channels and I not only get Morgan County Sherrif traffic, but I'm getting Putman County ISP, and also some sort of road crew ( guessing on the last one) Is this right? Being a newbe and not knowing anything about scanners I thought the 800mhz freq listed under Martinsville-Morgan were just Law Enforcement and Fire for Morgan County? It would be nice if I could just here Fire and law enforcement on one band for my area. Not interested in listening to a road crew.

chv979

I won't be any help on programming, but this may help operationally. Mooresville Fire and Police are using the 800. The fire department uses County Fire Dispatch North talk group for emergency communications. The other fire departments are surrently still on VHF. I guess the ISP traffic you heard was on the Regional Mutual Aid 1 talk group that Putumville (ISP) and Hendricks Cty uses to broadcast police stuff. Not an expert in scanning but this is what I know from working with Morgan Cty FD's and listening to my radio. Hope that helps some.

inscan