Marymount in London?

Status
Not open for further replies.

corbintechboy

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 12, 2005
Messages
435
Location
Corbin, KY
Hello all,

Anyone notice that the frequency from the database for this hospital sounds encryped or something? I picked up walmart on that channel this morning.

Anyone else notice any of this?
 

corbintechboy

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 12, 2005
Messages
435
Location
Corbin, KY
Ok... I locked on that freq and messed with settings and changed modes and nothing changed! They are for sure using some sort of encrytion.
 

unitcharlie

a Kentucky DB Admin...
Database Admin
Joined
Jan 2, 2003
Messages
2,854
Location
on the road to Nonesuch, Ky...
That is wild.... are they doing that on both of their freqs? Kinda like the answer I received from another hospital in KY when I asked for a copy of their code sheet (ten codes), "We can't do that, it violates HIPAA."
 

corbintechboy

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 12, 2005
Messages
435
Location
Corbin, KY
After listening for a few days..... I don't seem to get anything on the input frequency. Maybe to far or low wattage system?
 

BigEd1314

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
145
Location
London, KY
they are using kenwood scramble...just basic kenwood scramble that comes with the radio. Their repeater is low power, and they all use handhelds inside the hospital.

-Ed
 

ShawnCowden

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2003
Messages
841
Location
London, Kentucky
i imagine hippa law btw alot of hospitals use cell phones free service in return if they agree to put a repeater tower on their facility like the hosp in the town in ohio i lived in did
 

BigEd1314

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
145
Location
London, KY
I forgot to add, the channel you are hearing with the scramble is security and maintenance.

-Ed
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top