MN state patrol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pyrojoko93

Premium Subscriber
I am new to the digital world and am confused. So I know what talk groups the state patrol uses but i cannot find a set of frequencies. If someone could give me some information on how to properly program my 996xt for the state patrol and statewide 911 talk groups I would appreciate it. I'm hope that i am just missing something small here but i don't see a list freq i only see the TGIDs. Thanks

P.s. I am programming for a few different areas. Dakota county. McLeod, renville. And for the Duluth area.

10-7Goodnight

MN State Patrol

I listen to the State Patrol on Duluth Simulcast 852.48750. Duluth and Virginia dispatch.

tech020

You are missing the point. MSP is on the ARMER statewide trunking system. The scanner selects the frequency for the area you are in based on talkgroups selected. You do not need to know the actual rf frequency because it changes constantly. Your scanner is loaded with the system parameters and will find the appropriate signal. Analog: Frequency equals "channel". Digital Trunking:: Talk Group equals "channel".

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
My recommendation is that you download FreeScan software.

https://sites.google.com/site/sixspotsoftware//downloads

With this software running on your computer, you can connect to the RR database since you are a premium subscriber, and download all of the needed data for the Minnesota ARMER system.

You'll have the ability to choose which sites along with talkgroups. I'd suggest choosing all sites, but limit the talkgroups to those mentioned in your post. Otherwise you'll exceed the limits on the number of talkgroups your scanner can accept. You probably ought to add the Statewide Interoperability talkgroups too. The L-TACs get used on major incidents (like pursuits) and the F-TACs may get used on major fire incidents.

Once you have downloaded this data, you can program it into your scanner.