Moswin

davidshain

Premium Subscriber
I’m finally ready to get a mobile or handheld scanner that will allow MOSWIN monitoring. I jump between my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JK and my 2002 Cadillac Deville I use as a work and pleasure car. I’m new to the digital P25 scanner world. I kind of need to monitor MOSWIN, some digital and trunking frequency of local and state LE and FD agencies around Southeast, Southwest and Southern Missouri. Sooooo, my question is what handheld would be good at a reasonable price, ease of use, will tun on 12v adapter, and I can use a BNC connector and permanent mount external antenna. Thx David KB0-ONX

RaleighGuy

Premium Subscriber
@davidshain since you will be using it when traveling to different areas you should consider the SDS series scanners, as a number of MOSWIN sites are simulcast.

Last edited by a moderator:

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
I’m finally ready to get a mobile or handheld scanner that will allow MOSWIN monitoring. I jump between my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JK and my 2002 Cadillac Deville I use as a work and pleasure car. I’m new to the digital P25 scanner world. I kind of need to monitor MOSWIN, some digital and trunking frequency of local and state LE and FD agencies around Southeast, Southwest and Southern Missouri. Sooooo, my question is what handheld would be good at a reasonable price, ease of use, will tun on 12v adapter, and I can use a BNC connector and permanent mount external antenna. Thx David KB0-ONX